La Bottega del Tempo a Vapore

La bottega

Alessandro Zeoli (lead guitar)

Alfredo Martinelli (libretto and concept)

Angelo D’Amelio (keyboards, sax)

Angelo Santo (vocals), Gabriele Beatrice (drums)

Giovanni Santamaria (classic & electric guitar)

Giuseppe Barbato (bass).


Rob Thompson: drums

La Bottega del Tempo a Vapore

“Il Guerriero Errante.” Much more than a concept album, “Il Guerriero Errante” is a story told through progressive heavy metal music. The story’s protagonist is an ancient Longobardo-Sannita warrior and leader who demonstrated great bravery on the battlefield. The witch Janara has been ordered by the king to cast a spell on the warrior’s soul for having stolen the beloved Dame from his son, the prince. Through the spell, the Dame is destined to be re-born countless times to a life more miserable than the previous, and the warrior’s soul will spend eternity wandering the kingdom. The curse will be lifted only when the Dame remembers the love she once held for the Prince. This partnership with Minotauro Records is an important milestone for “La Bottega del Tempo a Vapore,” and comes a mere five months since the self-release of “Il Guerriero Errante.” Self-produced, well-researched, and refined collectively by the band’s seven members, the album is deeply rooted in the progressive genre, with obvious nods to heavy metal, folk, and hard rock. The end result is an entirely unique album whose artful music helps to create lush imagery in the mind’s eye of the listener.


Customer Login

Lost password?

View your shopping cart


Product Categories

Tag products

70's Hard Rock (1) AOR (2) Acousmatic (1) Agresiva (1) Ambient (1) Antonello Giliberto (1) Avantgarde (1) Black Metal (3) Bootlegs (3) Burning Ground (1) Challenge (1) Chronic Hangover (1) Contemporary classical music (1) Craving Angel (2) Dark (2) Dark Ambient (1) Death Metal (11) Defyance (4) Devil Childe (2) Disemballerina (1) Divinity Compromised (1) Doom Metal (19) Drama (1) El Hijo De La Aurora (1) Epic Metal (1) Et Moriemur (1) Etrusgrave (1) Experimental (3) Flames Of Genesis (1) Free Jazz (1) Free improvisation (1) Funeral Marmoori (1) Funhouse (1) Fury (1) Gothic Metal (1) Grand Delusion (1) Hard Rock (6) Hardcore (1) Heavy Metal (22) Hocculta (1) Jack Starr (2) Kroh (1) La Bottega del tempo a Vapore (1) Math Rock (1) Matthias Steele (3) Mercenary God (1) Misantropus (2) My Silent Wake (2) Neoclassical (1) No Dust Records (1) No Submission (1) No Suicide (1) Ogre (3) Original Sins (1) Paul Chain (3) Phantom Lord (2) Power Metal (7) Prog Rock (5) Progressive Metal (1) Progressive rock (1) Proto-punk (2) Psychedelic Rock (2) Punishment 18 (16) Punk/New Wave (1) Resurrect the Machine (1) Rock (3) Rock Blues (2) Seth (2) Speed Metal (2) Steel Crown (1) Stoner Rock (3) Strange Here (2) Sunrunner (3) Super Massive Black Holes (1) Sway (1) Tactics (1) Tele.s.therion (1) The Boohoos (1) The Spew Records (3) Thrash Metal (14) Tony Tears (5) Two Are One (1) Ufosonic Generator (1) Uncle Sam (1) Where the Sun Comes Down (2) Zero Down (4) jolly Rogers Records (1) metalcore (1) windbreakers (1)

Newsletter subscribe